Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board supports the Executive Committee in devising the strategy and advises it in terms of scientific policy. Its main task is the early detection of major social-political problems following on from scientific-technological developments. Personalities who carry out or have carried out a scientific activity in a professional capacity may be elected to become members of the Scientific Advisory Board.


  • Prof. Ulrich W. Suter (President), SATW
  • Hans Altherr, Politiker, SATW
  • Dr Walter J. Ammann, Global Risk Forum GRF Davos
  • Dr Bernhard Braunecker, Braunecker Engineering GmbH
  • Dr Ulrich Claessen, Maxon Motor AG
  • Dr Djordje Filipovic, Novartis
  • Prof. Robert Frigg, 41medical AG
  • Prof. René Hüsler, Hochschule Luzern
  • Prof. Agathe Koller-Hodac, Hochschule für Technik Rapperswil
  • Dr Urs Mäder, SATW
  • Dr Hans-Peter Meyer, HES-SO
  • Prof. Peter Seitz, ETH Zürich
  • Alessandro Tschabold, UBS WM Innovation Lab