Full members

Full Members are people who are particularly committed to the objectives of the Academy or the engineering sciences. People who are active in other countries can be appointed as Corresponding Members. People who are a particular credit to SATW can be appointed as Honorary Members.


Das Protokoll der Mitgliederversammlung vom 18. Mai 2016 sowie seine Beilagen sind im Intranet abrufbar. 

Full members / General Assembly

Full members / General Assembly

General Assemby 2017
Tuesday 9 May 2017, Solothurn, Altes Spital

Willy Gehrer

The General Assembly 2016 has elected Willy Gehrer as the SATW’s new President. He will take office after the General Assembly 2017.

Short CV

Furthermore, the General Assembly has elected Johann N. Schneider-Ammann, President of the Swiss Confederation, as an honorary member.

In addition, the SATW is welcoming 13 full members and 3 corresponding members.

Neumitglieder 2016

New members 2016 with SATW President Ulrich W. Suter at the Ceremony in Spiez:

Prof. Göran Andersson, Dr. Silvano Balemi, Prof. Frank Behrendt
Dr. Benoît Dubuis, Dr. Andreas Hafner, Prof. Kathryn Hess Bellwald
Dr. Georges Kotrotsios, Dr. Stefan Launer
Dr. Aymeric Sallin, Prof. Theo Tschudi, Prof. Alessandro Villa

The following were unable to attend: Prof. Aude Gemma Billard, Prof. Hervé Bourlard, Roger Halbheer, Prof. Bruno Revellin Falcoz, Prof. Ji Zhou

The new members were introduced in the last issue of our newsletter.